Orientation/Advising

New students gather for Orientation

Whatever your goal is- get there faster with PRIORITY REGISTRATION!

 

Receive priority registration at AHC so you are able to get the classes you want.  In order to recieve priority registration, students are required to complete these 3 steps in the following order:

IMPORTANT: You are required to complete the online Admission Application prior to begining the 3 steps of priority registration.

  1. Online Orientation 
  2. START Assessment
  3. Academic Advising Workshop (START test required in order to attend) 

The online orientation is available through your student portal, myHancock, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.  Go to your "student" tab to access the orientation.  In addition to the online orientation, students can opt to attend an in-person orientation instead (see below).  

Deadlines to complete the 3 steps in order to receive priority registration as a NEW STUDENT for the following semesters:

Summer/Fall 2016     April 19, 2016

No reservation is required. Seating is limited on a first-come, first serve basis.  Dates/Times are subject to change. 

new student orientation (NSO) 

  
Santa Maria Campus (A-103)   
Jan 26 Tuesday 1-2 p.m.
Jan 28 Thursday 1-2 p.m.
Feb 5 Friday 1-2 p.m.
Feb 19 Friday 9-10 a.m.
March 4 Friday 1-2 p.m.
March 18 Friday 12:30-1:30 p.m.
April 1 Friday 1:30-2:30 p.m.
April 15 Friday 1:30-2:30 p.m.

 

Lompoc Valley Center    
Feb 4 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m. Room 2-101
March 2 Wednesday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-203
March 14 Monday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-203
April 7 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m. Room 2-101
April 25 Monday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-203
       

 academic advising workshop (AAW)


Santa Maria Campus (A-103)
Jan 20 Wednesday 10:30-12 p.m.
Jan 21 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m.
Feb 9 Tuesday 1:30-3 p.m.
Feb 16 Tuesday 1:30-3 p.m.
Feb 17 Wednesday 2-3:30 p.m.
Feb 22 Monday 10:30-12 p.m.
Feb 24 Wednesday 12-1:30 p.m.
Feb 25 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m.
Feb 29 Monday 10:30-12 p.m.
March 1 Tuesday 11-12:30 p.m.
March 3 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 7 Monday 10:30-12 p.m.
March 9 Wednesday 11-12:30 p.m.
March 15 Tuesday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 17 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 21 Monday 10:30-12 p.m.
March 22 Tuesday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 23 Wednesday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 24 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 29 Tuesday 11-12:30 p.m.
March 30 Wednesday 1:30-3 p.m.
March 31 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m.
April 4 Monday 2:30-4 p.m.
April 5 Tuesday 1:30-3 p.m.
April 6 Wednesday 2-3:30 p.m.
April 7 Thursday 11-12:30 p.m.
April 8  Friday 1-2:30 p.m.
April 11 Monday 10:30-12 p.m.
April 12 Tuesday 11-12:30 p.m.
April 13 Wednesday 1:30 -3 p.m.
April 14 Thursday 11-12:30 p.m.
April 18 Monday 10:30-12 p.m.
April 19 Tuesday 12-1:30 p.m.
April 20 Wednesday 10:30-12 p.m.

 

Lompoc Valley Center    
Feb 2 Tuesday 9-10:30 a.m. Room 2-101
Feb 9 Tuesday 9-10:30 a.m. Room 2-101
Feb 18 Thursday 1:30-3 p.m. Room 2-101
Feb 2 Wednesday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-203
March 3 Thursday 2:30-4 p.m. Room 2-101
March 15 Tuesday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-101
March 29 Tuesday 9-10:30 a.m. Room 2-101
April 1 Friday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-101
April 5 Tuesday 9-10:30 a.m. Room 2-101
April 8 Friday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-101
April 14 Thursday 1:30-3:00 p.m. Room 2-101
April 20 Wednesday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-203
April 26 Tuesday 9-10:30 a.m. Room 2-101
May 4 Wednesday 1:30-3 p.m. Room 2-203
May 10 Tuesday 10:30-12 p.m. Room 2-101

Questions?  Call the Counseling Department.

Santa Maria campus: (805) 922-6966 ext. 3293
Lompoc Valley Center: (805) 735-3366 ext. 5200

Top of Page

SPOTLIGHT

Allyson Noland

Allyson Noland
Agribusiness Student

"I chose to take classes here in the agribusiness program because I work in the wine industry and really feel that it's important to have as much knowledge as possible. My purpose in taking classes is just to educate myself so then I can hopefully go back to work and educate both my coworkers as well as customers that we have."
Submit a Testimonial »

Start here 
go anywhere

AHC - Start Here. Go Anywhere

Follow Hancock

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-youtube Instagram Icon More Social Media


Student Success Scorecard

Last Modified Feb 3, 2016