Skip Main Navigation

School Sites & Board Members

The Central Coast Consortium Members

The Central Coast Cal-SOAP would not be able to exist without the support and collaboration of our local educational community. The project receives guidance and direction from a governing board. The Cal-SOAP Board meets four times per year and all meetings are open to the public. Please call our office to confirm dates, times and locations. We have established partnerships with the following consortium members:

Services provided only at the sites listed. For additional information, please contact the site coordinator of the school/youth center.

Guadalupe Union School District
Board Member: Emilio Handall, Superintendent

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
McKenzie Junior High School Alex Jauregui 805-343-2114

ajauregui@gusdbobcats.com

 

Lompoc Unified School District
Board Member: Brian Jaramillo
Assistant Superintendent of Education Services 

 Schools  Site Coordinator  Phone  Email
Cabrillo High School  Laura Garcia 805-742-2850

garcia.laura@lompocschools.org

Lompoc High School  Jackie Torres 805-742-2973

 torres.jackie@lusd.org

Lucia Mar Unified School District
Board Member: Brett Gimlin
Director of Curriculum Programs

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Judkins Middle School Barbara Babka 805-474-3600 bbabka@lmusd.org
Arroyo Grande High School Cristel Penton 805-474-3200
x2030

cristel.penton@lmusd.org

Nipomo High School Trisha Oksner 805-474-3300
x3242

trisha.oksner@lmusd.org

Lopez High Schools Bernie Dominguez 805-474-3750 BDominguez@lmusd.org

Paso Robles Joint Unified School District
Board Member: Jennifer Gaviola
Deputy Superintendent

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Paso Robles High School Itzelt Santos 805-769-1500x50030

iasantos@pasoschools.org

Liberty High School Tina Lessi 805-769-1600x51001

tlessi@pasoschools.org

Santa Maria Joint Union High School District
Board Member: Steve Molina
LCFF Task Force Coordinator

Schools Site Coordinator Phone Email
Santa Maria High School Rosa Mendoza-Martinez 805-925-2567x3749 rmendoza-martinez@smjuhsd.org
Pioneer Valley High School Fatima Gonzalez 805-922-1305x5768

fgonzalez@smjuhsd.org

Righetti High School Gene Rickman 805-937-2051
x2707

frickman@smjuhsd.org

Delta High School Helena Hernandez 805-937-6356 x1709

hhernandez@smjuhsd.org

 

Allan Hancock College
Board Member: Mary Dominguez
Dean of Student Services

Cuesta College
Board Member: Dr. Elizabeth Coria
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President of Student Services & College Centers

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Board Member: Judy Holloway
Associate Director, Student Academic Services

University of California Santa Barbara
Board Member: Britt Ortiz
Director of Early Academic Outreach Program

Boys and Girls Club of Santa Maria Valley
Board Member: Robert Rodriguez
Chief Operating Officer

Site Coordinator Phone Email
Anna Libbon 805-922-7163 alibbon@bgcsmv.org

City of Santa Maria, Abel Maldonado Youth Center
Board Member: Jason Davie
Recreational Supervisor

Site Coordinator Phone Email
Maribel Salazar 805-925-0951
x2504
 

Scholarship Foundation of Santa Barbara
Board Member: Liliana Cardenas
Program Advisor, Northern Santa Barbara County

New Member Requests

On occasion and when new funding is available the Cal-SOAP Governing Board may vote to add new school sites or district memberships.  If you are a principal or superintendent and are interested in applying for Cal-SOAP services, please complete the application below and submit to Diana Perez, Director, by email at dperez@hancockcollege.edu or mail to:

Attention: Diana Perez, Director
Central Coast Cal-SOAP
800 S. College Dr.
Santa Maria, CA 93454

Download the Application!

Application due date: September 30 of each school year
Board Review:January / March meeting(s)
Notification to applicant: March (Annually)