Skip Main Navigation

AHC Student
Clubs

List of Clubs

Alpha Gamma Sigma (AGS) Aquarius Chapter 
American Institute of Architecture Students 
Anime and Manga Club
Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP) 
Astra Club
Beyond Incarceration Greater Education (B.I.G.E.)
Bulldog Rec-ing Club 
Bulldog Software Development
CAN Club (College Achievement Now)
Creative Ceramic Club
Cru at Hancock
Deaf Awareness Now
Drama Club
Dream Club 
Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)
Fuiture Teachers Club
Game Crazy
GLO (Go Love Others) Club
Intramural Sports Club
Jazz and Pep Club
Math Club
Multi-Cultural Club
New Age Dance Company
Nursing Club
Nutrition and Wellness Club
Queers and Allies
Rodeo Team
Science and Engineering Club
SPAT (Students Pursuing Athletic Training)
Veg Club
Viticulture and Enology Club
Young Americans for Liberty
Young Farmers and Ranchers Club

 

 

Alpha Gamma Sigma (A.G.S.) Aquarius Chapter: is an honorary statewide community college organization whose goal is to foster, maintain, promote, and recognize scholastic achievement and service by students at the local college level.  Membership is available for those who qualify scholastically by application. Apply online.  Email us at agsaquarius@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/agsaquarius

Advisor Kathy Headtke - kheadtke@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Mary Alice Majoue - mmajoue@hancockcollege.edu
Lompoc President: Jerry Maldonado - jerry.maldonado@my.hancockcollege.edu 
Santa Maria President: Liz Pompa - elisabet.riospompa@my.hancockcollege.edu 

American Institute of Architecture Students (AIAS): to promote excellence in architectural education, training, and practice; to foster and appreciation of architecture and related disciplines; to enrich communities in a spirit of collaboration; and to organize students and combine their efforts to advance the art and science of architecture. Email us at hancockaias@gmail.com or visit us on Facebook www.facebook.com/hancockaias

Advisor: Saad Sadig - ssadig@hancockcollege.edu 
Co-Advisor: Jonas Sturas - jsturas@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor Robert Adames - robert.adames@hancockcollege.edu
President: Francisco Sanchez Zaragoza - francisc.sanchez9@my.hancocks

Anime and Manga Club:  to promote the knowledge and appreciation of Japanese animation (anime) and of Japanese cartoon publication (manga) through discussion of anime and manga related topics.

Advisor: Dyanna Cridelich - dcridelich@hancockcollege.edu
President: Erik Sorensen - erik.sorensen@my.hancockcollege.edu   

Associated Degree of Nursing Programs (ADNP): is established to promote and support students pursuing an Associate’s Degree in Nursing through the RN program, and provide positive reinforcement among their peers and students while being an advocate for nursing education..

Advisor: Megan McComas - megan.mccomas@hancockcollege.edu
President: Nicole Gibbons - mrsjstnax@yahoo.com

 Astra Club: to serve the community through various service projects.

Advisor: Amiko Matsuo - amiko.matsuo@hancockcollege.edu
President: Haley Fernandez - haley.fernand@my.hancockcollege,edu

 Beyond Incarceration Greater Education (B.I.G.E.): to bring awareness to the students of AHC that formerly incarcerated students have voice here on campus.

Advisor: Lynn Becerra-Valencia  - lynn.becerra@hancockcollege.edu
President: Arturo Raygoza - arturo.raygoza@my.hancockcollege.edu

Bulldog Rec-ing:  to collect funds in order to raise money for a scholarship that would be awarded to a Recreation Management major transferring to a university.

Advisor: Paul Lesage - plesage@hancockcollege.edu
President: Emily Martella - emily.martella@my.hancockcollege.edu

 Bulldog Software Development: Strives to create a lasting impression of achievement and technological ingenuity upon Allan Hancock College and the community of the central coast by creating apps and other programs specialized for students and community members. These programs apps will be created at no profit and will be completed entirely by students

Advisor: Michael Wagner - mwagner@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisro: Robert Jorstad  - rjorstad@hancockcollege.edu

 CAN (College Achievement Now) Club: to provide an environment for diverse individuals where learning, academic progress, motivation, and academic skills are a main focus.

Advisor: Liliana Perez - liliana.perez1@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Petra Gomez - petra.gomez@hancockcollege.edu
President: Ezequiel Atilano - ezequiel.atliano@hancockcollege.edu

 Creative Ceramic Club: to support the education and exploration of the art, diversity,of artistic practices, artisanship, and technical craft of ceramics beyond the scope of the classroom environment.

Advisor: Amiko Matsuo - amiko.matsuo@hancockcollege.edu 
Co-Advisor: Mike McNutt - mmcnutt@hancockcollege,edu 
President: Michal Gadish - gadishrm@gmail.com

 Cru at Hancock: to give an opportunity for everyone to know the person Jesus Christ. Seeking to be a caring community passionate about connecting people to Jesus Christ by offering spiritual discussions, uplifting social gatherings, and personal development opportunities.

Advisor: Ron Lovell - rlovell@hancockcollege.edu
President: Anthony Gallardo - anthonygbello99@icloud.com

Deaf Awareness Now: To promote the interest in American Sign Language and deaf culture, alongside and offering students the opportunity to connect with others through the medium of American Sign Language.  

Advisor: Maria Rivera - mrivera@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Julia Townsend - jtownsend@hancockcollege.edu

Drama Club: to develop a learning community at AHC for student actors interested in improving their acting skills.

Advisor: Michael Dempsey - mdempsey@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Brenda Arcos - brendaarcos@yahoo.com

Dream Club: mission is to promote the available resources at Allan Hancock College and also provide financial help to those who do not receive any from the college because of their migrant status.

Advisor: Mayte Solis - msolis@hancockcollege.edu 
Co-Advisor: Ulises Serrano - ulises.serrano@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Jessica Zarate - jessica.zarategomez@my.hancockcollege,edu  

 Fellowship of Christian Athletes: to see the world impacted for Jesus Christ through the influence of coaches and athletes.

Advisor; Seth Damron - seth.damron@hancockcollege.edu
President: Steven Schouten - steveneschouten@gmail.com

 Future Teacher Club: to support students who want and have the educational goal of becoming a teacher.

Advisor: Alice Caddell - acaddell@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Thesa Roepke - troepke@hancockcollege.edu

Game Crazy: to establish social bonds and make friends by engaging in miscellaneous games that are of interest to the members of the club.

Advisor: Ken Cope - ken.cope@hancockcollege.edu
President: Gabriela Palacios - gabby_palacios@aol.com

GLO (Go Love Others) Club: to create a loving and encouraging environment for students to come and learn about who God is, what He has for their lives, and the relationship they can establish with Him. Reassuring them that they are loved, important, and have a greater purpose for their lives despite their circumstances.

Advisor: Kellie Claverie - kclaverie@hancockcollege.edu
President: Valerie Garcia - valerie.garcia456@gmail.com

 Intramural Sports Club: to provide recreation and sport activities to students on and off campus as a way of supporting male and female students who care about lifelomg health and wellness, fitness and friednship in an inclusive environment.

Advisor: Sean Gottlieb - sean.gottlieb@hancockcollege.edu
C0- Advisor: Patricia Koivisto - pkoivisto@hancockcollege.edu

 Jazz and Pep Club: to exercise music where students can build a musical portfolio by establishing a musical pep band presence at AHC athletic events and other school activities as well as performing different styles of music such as jazz. .

Staff Advisor: Christopher Diaz - christop.diaz4@hancockcollege.edu
President: Lesley Aguilar - lesley.aguilar@my.hancockcollege.edu

Math Club: to provide information, guidance, mentoring, community, and camaraderie for AHC mathematics students.

Staff Advisor: Dr. Christopher Pavone - chris.pavone@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Yazil Hurtado - yazil.hurtado@my.hancockcollege.edu

 New Age Dance Company: to support students who are interested in entering the dance/performance industry sector by sharpening dance skills, performance presence, industry standards, and audition preparation to provide a pathway to success in the industry.

Faculty Advisor: Jesus Solorio - jesus.solorio1@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Ben Reyes - breyes@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Stanford Midling - stanford.midling1@gmail.com

 Nursing Club: to support LVN program students in reaching their education and career goals.

Staff Advisor: Bonny Friedrich - bfriedrich@hancockcollege.edu
President: Jennifer Cabe - cabe.jennifer@gmail.com

 Nutrition and Wellness Club: to promote nutrition awareness and educate members on various nutrition topics.

Staff Advisor: Christine Bisson - cbisson@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Lisette Ramirez - lissette.ramirez@my.hancockcollege.edu  

Queers and Allies: to enlighten the Central Coast and the Allan Hancock College campus about the increasing gay community.  To educate the Central Coast population that equality and people’s sexuality preference is a part of our human rights, this includes bringing positivity, specifically to the Allan Hancock College campus, and to save the world.

Staff Advisor: Kate Adams -  kadams@hancockcollege.edu
Co-Advisor: Henry Schroff - hschroff@hancockcollege.edu 
Co-Advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanuel.guerrero2@hancockcollege.edu
President: Lupita Rios - guadalup.riosleon@my.hancockcollege.edu

 Rodeo Team: to attract, guide, and support collegiate rodeo tam contestants through coaching instruction and student collaboration. Additionally the club is to increase interest in and awareness of college rodeo opportunities.

Staff Advisor: Erin Krier - erin.krier@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Rosalva Diaz - diazrosie431@icloud.com

Science and Engineering Club: to connect with industry professionals to expand student education and promote camaraderie and communication within the Science and Engineering departments by organizing lectures, peer advising, fundraisers, ASBG event participation, and field trips. Visit our website at www.ahcstem.club

Staff Advisor: Emmanuel Guerrero - emmanuel.guerrero2@hancockcollege.edu
President: Andrew Wittke - wittke.andrew@gmail.com

SPAT (Students Pursuing Athletic Training): the club is for those who are pursuing athletic training or health related professions as a graduation/career goal. The purpose is to enhance academic skills for those who aspire to accomplish future academic, professional, and career goals in the field of Kinesiology and/or other Health related fields.

Faculty Advisor: Kayla George - kayla.george@hancockcollege.edu
Co Advisor: Cheo Munoz  - emunoz@hancockcollege.edu
President: Alexa Lopez - alexalopez27@hotmail.com

 Veg Club: to introduce students and faculty on the AHC campus to a vegan diet and lifestyle thorough, friendly, and compassionate activism, in order to reduce the suffering of animals and degradation of the environment, as well as empower health conscious individuals. 

Faculty Advisor: Michael McMahon - mmcmahon@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Kayla Forster Saunders - kaykafs97@gmail.com   
           

 Viticulture and Enology Club: to foster student integration, cooperation, and team building skills associated with viticulture and enology..

Faculty Advisor: Alfredo Koch - akoch@hancockcollege.edu
President: Kristen Goforth - kleighgoforth@gmail.com   

Young Americans for Liberty (YAL) : to find, identify, and recruit liberty minded students and train for an active role in our political sphere.

Staff Advisor: Rita Weinstock - rweinstock@hancockcollege.edu
President: Matthew C. Pillers - pillersm@gmail.com

Young Farmers and Ranchers Club: to attract, support, and empower future Farm Bureau leaders through industry collaborations and to increase increase interest in and awareness of agricultural opportunities and to support and promote the Allan Hancock College agriculture program along with its student garden and fruit orchard.

Staff Advisor: Erin Krier - erin.krier@hancockcollege.edu 
President: Brandon Cantor - bncantor@gmail.com