Skip Main Navigation

Counseling Team

WE'RE A TEAM, yOUR sUCCESS tEAM!

The Counseling Team are here to help you find your way through AHC and support you in completing your educational goals.  The Counseling Team are all available to serve you. 

At AHC, you are not assigned a counselor.  We recommend you find a counselor you work well with.  You may see any counselor, the choice is yours!

Yvonne Teniente-Cuello, Dean of Student Services
(pronouns: Her, Hers, She)

Oversees the Counseling Department

805-922-6966 ext. 3631
yteniente@hancockcollege.edu 

Counselors are here to help you get on the right path to reach your academic and career goals.  Counselors can assist you with developing a Student Education Plan, Transfer Planning, Career Planning, Campus and Community Referrals, Academic Standing Counseling, and Student Success Strategies.

You have two ways to schedule a counseling appointment.  

  1. Call the Counseling Department at 805-922-6966 ext.3293, or
  2. Use the link below to schedule your appointment.

BOOK A COUNSELING APPOINTMENT

 

Cynthia Diaz, Department Chair
805-922-6966 ext.3708
cdiaz@hancockcollege.edu

Héctor Álvarez
805-922-6966 ext.3462
halvarez@hancockcollege.edu 

Maria Arvizu-Rodriguez
805-922-6966 et.3210
marvizurodriguez@hancockcollege.edu 

Ashley Brackett
805-922-6966 ext.3549
abrackett@hancockcollege.edu 

Ben Britten
805-922-6966 ext.3942
benjamin.britten@hancockcollege.edu

Lainey Campos 
805-922-6966 ext.3449
lainey.campos@hancockcollege.edu 

Clint Freeland
805-922-6966 ext.3565
cfreeland@hancockcollege.edu 

Beverly Garcia
805-922-6966 ext.3685
bgarcia@hancockcollege.edu

David Hernandez
805-922-6966 ext.3707
dhernandez@hancockcollege.edu 

Michelle Machado
805-922-6966 ext.3476
michelle.machado@hancockcollege.edu

José Millán
805-922-6966 ext.3678
jmillan@hancockcollege.edu 

 

Mayra Morales
805-922-6966 ext.3336
mmorales@hancockcollege.edu 

Krystle Navarrette
805-922-6966 ext.3811
krystle.navarrette@hancockcollege.edu 

Ricardo Navarrette
805-922-6966 ext.3634
ricardo.navarrette@hancockcollege.edu 

Carissa Perales
805-922-6966 ext.5261
chernandez@hancockcollege.edu

Antonio Ramirez
805-922-6966 ext.5268
antonio.ramirez12@hancockcollege.edu 

Veronica Sánchez
805-922-6966 ext.3429
vsanchez@hancockcollege.edu

Brooke Souza
805-922-6966 ext.3838
bsouza@hancockcollege.edu 

Julie Vasques
805-922-6966 ext.3366
jvasques@hancockcollege.edu 

Dayana Zepeda De Rosas
805-922-6966 ext.3743
dayana.zepeda@hancockcollege.edu 

Christina Wright-Morgan
805-922-6966 ext.3702
christin.wright@hancockcollege.edu

  

Counseling Assistant

Assists with: Processing counseling appeals (pre/co-requisite, excessive course attempt, College Now, concurrent enrollment, and requests for excess units), coordinates Launch to College events, and other orientation events.

Monica Maldonado
805-922-6966 ext.3846
monica.maldonado@hancockcollege.edu 


Retention Specialists

Assists with: Providing support to students through the Early Alert and Probation Program.

Sara Galindo
805-922-6966 ext.3237
sara.galindo@hancockcollege.edu 

Gemma Garcia
805-922-6966 ext.3783
gemma.garcia@hancockcollege.edu 


Outreach Specialists

Assist with: Providing support to Hancock Promise students with the admission and class registration process, provide general financial aid information, process concurrent enrollment and College Now paperwork from the local high schools, and assist with outreach activities.

Carlos Escobedo
805-922-6966 ext.3632
carlos.escobed@hancockcollege.edu 

Oscar Escobedo
805-922-6966 ext.3632 
oscar.escobedo1@hancockcollege.edu 

Raquel Orozco
805-922-6966 ext.3625
raquel.orozco@hancockcollege.edu 

Patricia Prado-Rios
805-922-6966 ext.3198
patricia.pradorios@hancockcollege.edu 


Administrative Support

Kara Mushegan 
Administrative Assistant II
Provides support to the Counseling Department.

805-922-6966 ext.3631
kara.mushegan@hancockcollege.edu 

Cintia Mendoza
Administrative Assistant III
Provides support to the Dean of Counseling.

805-922-6966 ext.3633
cintia.mendoza@hancockcollege.edu